Sharks lock Eben Etzebeth will win his 100th cap for South Africa on Saturday as Springboks head coach Jacques Nienaber makes 11 changes to his starting line-up for the third Test decider against Wales in Cape Town.

The 30-year-old, who made nine European appearances for RC Toulon over three seasons before returning home in May, is one of six Sharks players in the revamped South African line-up who will be featuring in Pool A of the Heineken Champions Cup next season.

The others are centre Lukhanyo Am, wing Makazole Mapimpi, scrum-half Jaden Hendrikse, captain and flanker Siya Kolisi, and hooker Bongi Mbonambi, who wins his 50th cap.

Stormers, who will be in Pool B of the Heineken Champions Cup, have two representatives in the Springboks’ starting XV in full-back Damian Willemse and prop Frans Malherbe – as do Leicester Tigers in new fly-half Handre Pollard and No.8 Jasper Wiese.

There are also two French-based players in the XV in Toulon wing Cheslin Kolbe and Racing 92 prop Trevor Nyakane.