With the showpiece games of both European club competitions fast approaching, here’s a quick guide to where you can watch both the Heineken Champions Cup and European Rugby Challenge Cup finals this weekend.   

There is excellent coverage of the Heineken Champions Cup and Challenge Cup in the UK and Ireland, with both finals aired on BT Sport and beIN SPORTS 

There will also be quality free-to-air coverage of the Heineken Champions Cup final on Channel 4 (UK) and Virgin Media (Ireland). 

The Challenge Cup final, which sees 2016 winners Montpellier take on Leicester Tigers in the first game of European Finals Weekendwill get underway at 20:00 (UK and Irish time) on Friday evening, and will also be on FR3 in France. 

La Rochelle’s showdown with four-time winners Toulouse in the Heineken Champions Cup final kicks-off at 16:45 on Saturday and will be live in France as well, on FR2. 

Sky Italia offers live coverage of both finals, which will be played at Twickenham Stadium. 

Fans have further access to the Heineken Champions Cup and European Rugby Challenge Cup through the OTT platform, epcrugby.tv.    

The full weekend pass for European Finals weekend can be purchased for just €19.99.

Where to watch the Heineken Champions Cup   

BT Sport – United Kingdom and Ireland   

Channel 4 – United Kingdom   

Virgin Media – Ireland   

beIN SPORTS – France, MENA, South East Asia and Australia   

France Télévisions – France   

Sky Italia – Italy 

Telefonica – Spain and Andorra   

Sport TV – Portugal   

GO – Malta   

SuperSport – Sub-Saharan Africa and adjacent islands   

NBC – USA   

SportsMax – Caribbean   


LiveNow will also show both finals non-exclusively in the following territories: 

Croatia, Macedonia, Moldova, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Monténégro, Serbia, Slovenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, China, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, Taiwan, Belarus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Ukraine, Israël, Canada, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, lndia, Japan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Brunei, Myanmar, Vietnam, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cyprus, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu