Toulouse scrum-half Antoine Dupont has been at his brilliant best in this season’s European campaign and remains firmly in contention to land this season’s EPCR European Player of the Year title. 

The 24-year-old France international has stamped his authority on a Toulouse side packed with international stars, scoring four tries and assisting plenty more as they have marched into the Heineken Champions Cup final. 

Dupont’s all-round ability was very much on show in the Round of 16, scoring two tries in Toulouse’s 40-33 win over Munster Rugby and put in another determined display to help see off ASM Clermont Auvergne in the last eight. 

With 279 metres gained, 20 defenders beaten, seven offloads and six clean breaks, it’s not hard to seen why Dupont is very much in contention this year, especially after another terrific try-scoring display in his side’s semi-final win over Bordeaux-Begles last weekend. 

The winner of one of the most prized individual accolades in the world game will receive a specially-struck gold medal as well as the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy. 

Voting for the award, which is in its 11th season, is now open HERE and those fans who take part will be in the running to win a signed ball and a signed jersey of one of the Heineken Champions Cup finalist clubs. 

The winner of the 2021 award will be announced following the Heineken Champions Cup final on Saturday, 22 May. 

EPCR European Player of the Year 2021 award nominees: 

Grégory ALLDRITT (La Rochelle)
Antoine DUPONT (Toulouse)
Jerome KAINO (Toulouse)
Julien MARCHAND (Toulouse)
Will SKELTON (La Rochelle) 

Judging Panel – Erik Bonneval (beIN SPORTS), Bryan Habana (Channel 4), Sonja McLaughlan (BBC Radio 5 Live), Alan Quinlan (Virgin Media), Dimitri Yachvili (France Télévisions) 

Roll of Honour – 2020: Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs); 2019: Alex Goode (Saracens); 2018: Leone Nakarawa (Racing 92); 2017: Owen Farrell (Saracens); 2016: Maro Itoje (Saracens); 2015: Nick Abendanon (ASM Clermont Auvergne); 2014: Steffon Armitage (RC Toulon); 2013: Jonny Wilkinson (RC Toulon); 2012: Rob Kearney (Leinster Rugby); 2011: Sean O’Brien (Leinster Rugby); 2010: Ronan O’Gara (Munster Rugby – best player of first 15 years of European professional club competitions)