Bordeaux-Begles back Semi Radradra is the only European Rugby Challenge Cup player to be nominated for the 2020 EPCR European Player of the Year award.

The 27-year-old centre or wing made such a strong impression as Bordeaux-Begles finished top of Pool 3 that he couldn’t be omitted from the 15-strong long list.

The powerful Fijian international scored two tries in four games and both came in the decisive ties against pool runners-up Edinburgh Rugby.

The winner of one of the most prized individual accolades in the world game will receive a specially-struck gold medal as well as the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy.

Voting for the award is now open HERE and fans will be in the running to win two VIP tickets to the Heineken Champions Cup final in Marseille next May with one night’s accommodation courtesy of EPCR, and a signed jersey of one of the Heineken Champions Cup finalist clubs.

The list will be reduced to five players in early May following the Heineken Champions Cup and Challenge Cup semi-finals by a combination of the public vote and the verdict of the judges, and players who have not been included in the initial list of 15, but who make a significant impact in a quarter-final or semi-final match, may be considered for the shortlist.

The voting will then re-open and the winner of the 2020 award will be announced following the Heineken Champions Cup final at the Stade Vélodrome, Marseille on Saturday, 23 May.