Gordon D’Arcy (Leinster) and Pieter de Villiers (Stade Français Paris) are poised to be the latest additions to the ERC Elite50Club.

They, along with injured Munster back Shaun Payne, have made 49 Heineken Cup appearances and D’Arcy and de Villiers could reach their half centuries in this weekend’s Heineken Cup quarter-finals.

If D’Arcy reaches the landmark in the tie against London Wasps at Adams Park on Saturday he will be the 22nd Irish international to become a member of the elite club and the 41st player overall.

The following day de Villiers could become member No 42 when Stade Français Paris clash with Leicester Tigers at Welford Road. He would be only the seventh French international player to reach the 50-match tournament mark.

The other ERC Elite50Club members come from Wales (eight) and England (five).

ERC Elite50Club

79 – Anthony Foley (Munster)
69 – John Hayes (Munster)
67 – Fabien Pelous (Dax 5, Toulouse 62), Peter Stringer (Munster)
66 – John Kelly (Munster)
65 – Ronan O’Gara (Munster)
64 – Yannick Bru (Toulouse)
61 – Shane Byrne (Leinster 55, Saracens 6), Reggie Corrigan (Leinster)
60 – Chris Wyatt (Llanelli Scarlets)
59 – Graham Rowntree (Leicester)
58 – Christian Labit (Toulouse), Shane Horgan (Leinster)
57 – Victor Costello (Leinster), Trevor Brennan (Toulouse 35, Leinster 22), Stephen Jones (Scarlets 54, Clermont 3)
56 – Martyn Williams (Cardiff Blues 39, Pontypridd 17), Dafydd James (Scarlets 26, Pontypridd 14, Bridgend 4, C Warriors 6, Quins 6)
55 – Robin McBryde (Scarlets), Anthony Horgan (Munster), David Humphreys (Ulster), Martin Corry (Leicester), Malcolm O’Kelly (Leinster)
54 – David Auradou (Stade Français)
53 – Austin Healey (Leicester), Girvan Dempsey (Leinster), Marcus Horan (Munster), Denis Hickie (Leinster), Sylvain Marconnet (Stade Français), David Wallace (Munster)
52 – Eric Miller (Leinster 34, Leicester 12, Ulster 6), Nicolas Brusque (Biarritz 38, Pau 14)
51 – Martin Johnson (Leicester), Garan Evans (Scarlets), Alan Quinlan (Munster), Frankie Sheahan (Munster)
50 – Gary Longwell (Ulster), Vernon Cooper (Scarlets), John Davies (Scarlets), Leon Lloyd (Leicester)