Glasgow Warriors, who will play in the EPCR Challenge Cup Pool A next season, have eight representatives in the Scotland squad to face Argentina in Saturday’s opening Test in Jujuy.

Hooker George Turner, prop Zander Fagerson, No.8 Matt Fagerson, scrum-half Ali Price and centre Sam Johnson all start at Estadio 23 de Agosto.

Back-row forward Rory Darge is among the replacements as he makes his return from lengthy injury lay-off, with fly-half Ross Thompson and versatile back Sione Tuipulotu also on the bench.

Worcester Warriors wing Duhan van der Merwe is in the starting side, with clubmate Rory Sutherland named as a substitute along with Scarlets prop Javan Sebastian.

Four players who could be involved in next season’s EPCR Challenge Cup – Benetton Rugby prop Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Newcastle Falcons centre Matías Orlando and Stade Français Paris duo Nicolás Sánchez (fly-half) and Marcos Kremer (flanker) – start for Argentina.