Rugby fans across the world can continue to enjoy watching stars of the global game in European club rugby’s blue riband tournament this afternoon, with the Heineken Champions Cup final between Leinster Rugby and Saracens from St James’ Park in Newcastle being beamed across the globe in over 170 countries. 

Leinster Rugby’s Champions Cup final triumph over Racing 92 in Bilbao last year was shown in 115 countries and access to the tournament recognised as The One to Win is better than ever domestically in 2018/19. The showpiece final will be the ninth free-to-air match in the United Kingdom (Channel 4) and Ireland (Virgin Media), in addition to the comprehensive coverage on BT Sport 

The new model in the UK and Ireland replicates that of coverage in France, where wide-ranging exposure to the live action through beIN SPORTS is supplemented by one live match per round through France Télévisions. 

In the United States, all Heineken Champions Cup matches will be available through NBC Sports Gold.   

Where else can you watch Europe’s elite club competition?  

  • DAZN has signed an agreement to take the tournament to audiences in Austria, Canada, Germany, Italy, Japan and Switzerland. All Heineken Champions Cup matches will be live in Canada, Japan and Italy. 
  • RugbyPass will take the action to audiences in both Australia and South-East Asia for the next four seasons. 
  • After a very successful Finals weekend in Spain, Telefonica continue their coverage in Finals Weekend.  
  • Spark will take the tournament to audiences in New Zealand until the end of the 2021/22 season. 
  • SuperSport remains the rights holder of the tournament in Sub-Saharan Africa. 
  • FloSports also bring Europe’s elite club competition to audiences in the Middle East and North Africa. 

 These are all the places you can watch this season’s Heineken Champions Cup:  

BT Sport – United Kingdom and Ireland 

Channel 4 – United Kingdom 

Virgin Media – Ireland  

beIN SPORTS – France 

France Télévisions – France 

NBC (including NBC Sports and NBC Sports Gold) – United States   

DAZN – Austria, Canada, Germany, Italy, Japan and Switzerland  

ESPN Sur – Latin America 

GO – Malta   

RugbyPass – Australia and South-East Asia  

Rugby TV – Georgia   

Spark – New Zealand  

SportsMax – Caribbean   

Sport TV – Portugal   

FloSports – Middle East and North Africa 

SuperSport – Sub-Saharan Africa  

Telefonica – Spain   

Cyta – Cyprus 

TV Arena Sport – Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia