Saracens full-back Alex Goode has been named in the final five for the 2019 EPCR European Player of the Year award after yet another terrific campaign in the Heineken Champions Cup. 

The 30-year-old – who has also played at fly-half in Europe’s elite club competition this season – has been crucial for Saracens in their bid for a third European crown, playing every minute of the campaign so far and racking up 348 metres in the process. 

Goode has also beaten 35 defenders from 80 carries in the English club’s unbeaten run. They will now look to continue that fine form on May 11, when they take on defending champions Leinster Rugby in the showpiece final at St. James’ Park in Newcastle. 

To vote for Goode as your EPCR European Player of the Year or to view all five nominees, click HERE and be in the running to win a signed jersey of one of the Heineken Champions Cup final clubs. 

The winner of one of the most prized individual accolades in the world game will receive a specially struck gold medal as well as the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy. 

Five players have emerged from stage one of the voting, with a list of 15 nominees whittled down by a combination of the public vote and the selections of a respected panel of judges.  

The final five are: Sean Cronin (Leinster Rugby)Tadhg Furlong (Leinster Rugby)Alex Goode (Saracens)Garry Ringrose (Leinster Rugby) and Mako Vunipola (Saracens). 

The 2019 award will be announced following the Heineken Champions Cup final at St. James’ Park on Saturday, May 11. 

The judging panel includes a wealth of international rugby talent – such as Ireland legend Brian O’Driscoll (BT Sport), ex-South Africa wing Bryan Habana (Channel 4) and former France scrum-half Dimitri Yachvili (beIN SPORTS).