The final nominee for the 2019 EPCR European Player of the Year award is Racing 92 wing Simon Zebo, who has been chosen after a stellar Heineken Champions Cup campaign so far for the 2018 finalists as they topped Pool 4. 

The 28-year-old Irish international scored five tries in the pool stage, including a crucial brace as Racing secured a home quarter-final with victory over Scarlets in Round 6. 

That quarter-final will be against Pool 1 runners-up and TOP 14 leaders Toulouse on March 31 at Paris La Defense Arena. You can watch it live on BT Sport, FR2 and beIN SPORTS. 

Zebo now sits sixth on the all-time European Cup try-scorers list with 28, only trailing the likes of Vincent Clerc, BT Sport’s Brian O’Driscoll and Sale Sharks wing Chris Ashton, who leads the way with 39. 

To vote for Zebo as your EPCR European Player of the Year or to view all 15 nominees, click HERE and be in the running to win two VIP tickets to the Heineken Champions Cup final in Newcastle next May, one night’s accommodation courtesy of EPCR and a signed jersey of one of the Heineken Champions Cup final clubs. 

The 15 nominees will be reduced to five in April, following the Heineken Champions Cup semi-finals, by a combination of the public vote and the verdict of the judges. Players who have not been included in the initial list, but who make a significant impact in a quarter-final or semi-final can be considered for the shortlist. 

The voting will then be reopened and the winner of the 2019 award will be announced following the Heineken Champions Cup final at St James’ Park on Saturday, May 11. 

The winner of one of the most prized individual accolades in the world game will receive a specially struck gold medal as well as the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy. 

The judging panel includes a wealth of International rugby talent – such as Ireland legend Brian O’Driscoll (BT Sport), ex-South Africa wing Bryan Habana (Channel 4) and former France scrum-half Dimitri Yachvili (beIN SPORTS).