Toulouse scrum-half Antoine Dupont has been nominated for the 2019 EPCR European Player of the Year award, after helping propel the French club into the Heineken Champions Cup quarter-finals for the first time since 2017. 

The 22-year-old has enjoyed his best season in Europe so far, scoring three tries in six matches and winning two Heineken Man of the Match awards, against Wasps and Bath Rugby. He has also made 248 metres in the process.  

Dupont has arguably been at his best alongside half-back partner Zack Holmes, with the duo helping Toulouse end Leinster’s ten-match unbeaten run in European competition with a 28-27 victory in Round 2 at Stade Ernest-Wallon.

That victory was key to Toulouse securing a spot in the last eight and they now travel to face 2018 finalists Racing 92 in Paris on March 31 live on BT Sport, FR2 and beIN SPORTS. 

To vote for Dupont as your EPCR European Player of the Year or to view all 15 nominees, click HERE and be in the running to win two VIP tickets to the Heineken Champions Cup final in Newcastle next May, one night’s accommodation courtesy of EPCR and a signed jersey of one of the Heineken Champions Cup final clubs. 

The 15 nominees will be reduced to five in April, following the Heineken Champions Cup semi-finals, by a combination of the public vote and the verdict of the judges. Players who have not been included in the initial list, but who make a significant impact in a quarter-final or semi-final can be considered for the shortlist. 

The voting will then be reopened and the winner of the 2019 award will be announced following the Heineken Champions Cup final at St James’ Park on Saturday, May 11. 

The winner of one of the most prized individual accolades in the world game will receive a specially struck gold medal as well as the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy. 

The judging panel includes a wealth of International rugby talent – such as Ireland legend Brian O’Driscoll (BT Sport), ex-South Africa wing Bryan Habana (Channel 4) and former France scrum-half Dimitri Yachvili (beIN SPORTS).