Leinster Rugby hooker Sean Cronin has been nominated for the 2019 EPCR European Player of the Year, having racked up six tries in as many Heineken Champions Cup matches this season. 

A two-time European Cup champion and a 2013 Challenge Cup winner, Cronin has further proved his European pedigree with a string of impressive displays as Leinster secured top spot in Pool 1. 

He has been the lynchpin of numerous successful driving mauls this season, grabbing tries against all three of his pool opponents and totalling 161 metres from 42 carries. 

The 32-year-old Irish international will be hoping his stellar form can continue in the quarter-finals, when Leinster host Ulster Rugby at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin on March 30. 

To vote for Cronin as your EPCR European Player of the Year or to view all 15 nominees, click HERE and be in the running to win two VIP tickets to the Heineken Champions Cup final in Newcastle next May, one night’s accommodation courtesy of EPCR and a signed jersey of one of the Heineken Champions Cup final clubs. 

The 15 nominees will be reduced to five in April, following the Heineken Champions Cup semi-finals, by a combination of the public vote and the verdict of the judges. Players who have not been included in the initial list, but who make a significant impact in a quarter-final or semi-final can be considered for the shortlist.  

The voting will then be reopened and the winner of the 2019 award will be announced following the Heineken Champions Cup final at St James’ Park on Saturday, May 11. 

The winner of one of the most prized individual accolades in the world game will receive a specially struck gold medal as well as the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy. 

The judging panel includes a wealth of International rugby talent – such as Ireland legend Brian O’Driscoll (BT Sport), ex-South Africa wing Bryan Habana (Channel 4) and former France scrum-half Dimitri Yachvili (beIN SPORTS).