Swot up on your Heineken Cup final facts & stats…

Munster will become the third team to play in three Heineken Cup finals, joining Toulouse (four finals) and Leicester Tigers (three finals).

Biarritz Olympique are the sixth French club to play in a Heineken Cup final, joining Toulouse, Brive, Colomiers, Stade Français Paris and Perpignan.

Two Irish provinces have contested Heineken Cup finals – Ulster, who won in 1999, and Munster in 2000, 2002 and 2006.

A total of 18 players have appeared in three Heineken Cup finals before this weekend.  See ERCrugby.com to find out who.

English referee Chris White will be the first official to take charge of three finals – in 2003, 2005 and now 2006.

The 74,000 plus capacity crowd on Saturday will take the attendances for the 11 Heineken Cup finals through the half million barrier to approaching 564,000 fans.

This will be the second Irish-French final – Ulster taking the trophy in 1999 when they beat Colomiers 21-6 in Dublin.

Heineken Cup finals have been staged in five countries – England, France, Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

David Wallace is the only Munster player to score a try in a Heineken Cup final, crossing against Northampton Saints at Twickenham in 2000.