Brian O’Driscoll will be free to play against Munster in the Heineken Cup semi-final on Sunday week.

Border Reivers have decided against citing Brian O’Driscoll for an alleged stamping incident in last Friday night’s Celtic League encounter at Netherdale.

The decision will be very welcome by Heinken Cup semi-finalists Leinster, who continue preparations for the Lansdowne Road showdown against Munster.

The Leinster squad to face Llanelli Scarlets in Lansdowne Road on Good Friday, 14th April (KO: 7.10pm) has been named. This will be Leinster Supporters’ final chance to cheer on the team before the Heineken Cup semi-final against Munster next week.

Gordon D’Arcy, Emmett Byrne and Reggie Corrigan are added to the squad that defeated the Border Reivers 35-34 at Netherdale last weekend. Also included in the squad are the likes of Shane Horgan, Felipe Contepomi, Keith Gleeson, Brian O’Driscoll, Malcolm O’Kelly, Kieran Lewis and Guy Easterby.

Leinster will hold a ‘Family Day’ before this Friday’s game. The fun and games will start at 5.30pm and there will be pre-match entertainment for all the family.
*Tickets are on sale now and supporters can pay at the turnstiles on the day*

LEINSTER SQUAD to face Llanelli Scarlets…

Backs (12): Guy Easterby, Brian O’Riordan, Felipe Contepomi, Girvan Dempsey, Brian O’Driscoll, Kieran Lewis, Shane Horgan, Denis Hickie, Gordon D’Arcy, Rob Kearney, John Hepworth, Gary Brown

Forwards (13): Will Green, Reggie Corrigan, Ronan McCormack, Emmett Byrne, David Blaney, Brian Blaney, Malcolm O’Kelly, Bryce Williams, Cameron Jowitt, Niall Ronan, Keith Gleeson, Jamie Heaslip, Eric Miller

Referee: Malcolm Changleng (SRU) Touch Judges: Colin Stanley (IRFU), Trevor Collins (IRFU)