Leinster have named their team for their last test prior to the highly anticipated Heineken Cup semi-final against Munster.

The Leinster team to face the Llanelli Scarlets in Lansdowne Road on Friday (KO: 7.10pm) has been named.

Felipe Contepomi will make his 50th appearance for the province. The Argentinean, who is the Celtic League’s top scorer with 221 points (including seven tries) is partnered by former Llanelli scrum-half Guy Easterby.

Gordon D’Arcy, meanwhile, will line up alongside Brian O’Driscoll – who captains the side – in the only change to the backline that defeated the Border Reivers 35-34 last weekend.

In the pack, Will Green lines up in the front row alongside Reggie Corrigan and Brian Blaney while Cameron Jowitt returns to form an aggressive back row alongside Keith Gleeson and Jamie Heaslip. Supporters can pay at the turnstiles on the day.


15: Girvan Dempsey
14: Rob Kearney
13: Brian O’Driscoll CAPTAIN
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Denis Hickie
10: Felipe Contepomi
9: Guy Easterby
1: Reggie Corrigan
2: Brian Blaney
3: Will Green
4: Bryce Williams
5: Malcolm O’Kelly
6: Cameron Jowitt
7: Keith Gleeson
8: Jamie Heaslip
16: Emmett Byrne
17: David Blaney
18: Niall Ronan
19: Eric Miller
20: Brian O’Riordan
21: John Hepworth
22: Kieran Lewis

Referee: Malcolm Changleng (SRU) Touch Judges: Colin Stanley (IRFU), Trevor Collins (IRFU)