Munster have announced seven first-time full contracts in the official announcement of their Senior Squad for the season 2006/2007.

The seven first-time full contracts include new signings Welsh international Chris Wyatt, Australian Tim McGann, and former Leinsterman Eoghan Hickey. Denis Fogarty, Ian Dowling, Jeremy Manning and Barry Murphy also renewed their contracts with Munster.

In addition, Andy Kyriacou has been signed from Saracens on a short-term contract to provide cover for the injured Fogarty.

Development player Donncha Ryan and Ireland Under-19 Keith Earls are two interesting players who will look to work towards the reward of a full-time contract.

Munster Squad 2006/2007

Tony Buckley, Anthony Foley, Jerry Flannery, Denis Fogarty, Marcus Horan, John Hayes, Andy Kyriacou, Denis Leamy, Eugene McGovern, Tim McGann, Donncha O’Callaghan, Paul O’Connell, Mick O’Driscoll, John O’Sullivan, Federico Pucciariello, Alan Quinlan, Frank Roche, Frank Sheahan, David Wallace, Chris Wyatt.

Christian Cullen, Ian Dowling, Eoghan Hickey, Trevor Halstead, Anthony Horgan, John Kelly, Mossy Lawlor, Barry Murphy, Jeremy Manning, Tomas O’Leary, Ronan O’Gara, Shaun Payne, Peter Stringer