The quarter-final match between Biarritz Olympique and Sale Sharks will be played at Estadio Anoeta in San Sebastian, Spain.

Biarritz Olympique Pays Basque have confirmed that they will play their Heineken Cup quarter-final against Sale Sharks at Estadio Anoeta in San Sebastian, Spain, on Sunday, 2 April (kick-off 18.00 local time).

The switch of venue from Biarritz Olympique’s Parc des Sports Aguillera, following similar moves to larger stadia by Leicester Tigers, Toulouse and Munster, means that 92,300 more fans will be able to attend the four Heineken Cup quarter-finals on the first weekend in April than if the matches had remained at the club grounds.

Biarritz Olympique’s decision to return to San Sebastian  – last season Spain became the eighth country to host a fixture in Europe’s premier club tournament when Biarritz Olympique hosted Munster in a memorable, sell-out quarter-final – will be welcomed by rugby fans in France, Spain and England.  The capacity at Parc des Sports Aguillera is currently 7,700, while Estadio Anoeta can hold 32,000.

 Almost 150,000 fans will now be able to attend the quarter-finals of Europe’s elite club competition at Lansdowne Road, Dublin (48,500), Le Stadium, Toulouse (37,000), The Walkers Stadium, Leicester (32,000) and Estadio Anoeta, San Sebastian (32,000).

 Tickets for all four Heineken Cup quarter-finals are currently available from the eight clubs. If you would like to learn more about San Sebastian and Estadio Anoeta, as well as the other quarter-final venues, please log on to the official ERC website,, and look at the “Off the Field Guide” section.

(All kick-offs LOCAL times)

12.30 Leicester Tigers v Bath Rugby         The Walkers Stadium (32,000) (Sky Sports/Sport+)
16.00 Toulouse v Leinster                          Le Stadium (37,000)                 (FR2/RTE/Sky Sports)
17.30 Munster v Perpignan                        Lansdowne Road (48,500)       (RTE/Sky Sports/Sport+)

18.00 Biarritz Olympique v Sale Sharks    Estadio Anoeta (32,000)           (Sport+/Sky Sports)