Professional Club Rugby
Challenge Cup
Champions Cup
Finals Bilbao 2018

European Player of the Year

European Player of the Year 2011

Sean O'Brien (Leinster Rugby)

Sean O'Brien

ERC European Player of the Year 2012 Shortlist

Jamie Heaslip (Leinster Rugby) Sergio Parisse (Stade Francais Paris)
Isa Nacewa (Leinster Rugby) Soane Tonga'uiha (Northampton Saints)
Sean O'Brien (Leinster Rugby)

The ERC European Player of the Year longlist was introduced in the 2011/12 season

Judging Panel

Stuart Barnes (Sky Sports), Stephen Jones (Sunday Times), Raphael Ibanez (Heineken Cup winner), Emmanuel Massicard (Midi Olympique), Gerry Thornley (Irish Times).

Previous award winners

2017 Owen Farrell Owen Farrell Saracens
2016 Maro Itoje Maro Itoje Saracens
2015 Nick Abendanon Nick Abendanon ASM Clermont Auvergne
2014 Steffon Armitage Steffon Armitage RC Toulon
2013 Jonny Wilkinson Jonny Wilkinson RC Toulon
2012 Rob Kearney Rob Kearney Leinster Rugby
2011 Sean O'Brien Sean O'Brien Leinster Rugby
2010 Ronan O'Gara Ronan O'Gara Munster Rugby
© 2018 Content © EPCR, Statistical data © EPCR Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM