European
Professional Club Rugby
EPCR
Challenge Cup
Champions Cup
Statistics

About EPCR

header

European Professional Club Rugby (EPCR) is the organiser of the European Rugby Champions Cup, the European Rugby Challenge Cup and the Challenge Cup Qualifying Competition.

Established in 2014 with headquarters in Neuchatel, Switzerland, EPCR has the following shareholders: Federation Francaise de Rugby (FFR), Federazione Italiana Rugby (FIR), Irish Rugby Football Union (IRFU), Rugby Football Union (RFU), Scottish Rugby, Welsh Rugby Union (WRU), Ligue Nationale de Rugby (LNR), Premiership Rugby (PRL) and Pro Rugby Wales.

The Champions Cup and Challenge Cup tournaments feature clubs which have qualified on merit from their respective domestic leagues - the Premiership, the TOP 14 and the PRO12 - as well as from the Challenge Cup Qualifying Competition.

Headquarters:
Rue des Terreaux 9,
2000 Neuchâtel
Switzerland

EPCR Governance

Independent Chairman: Simon Halliday

The Board of EPCR is made up of the following: Simon Halliday (Chairman), Philip Browne (IRFU), Gareth Davies (WRU), Mark Davies (Pro Rugby Wales), Mark Dodson (Scottish Rugby), Fabrizio Gaetaniello (FIR), Robert Howat (Scottish Rugby), Mark McCafferty (PRL), Paul McNaughton (IRFU), Nigel Melville (RFU), Pascal Papé (FFR), Andrea Rinaldo (FIR) and Yann Roubert (LNR).

EPCR's Executive Committee, which is responsible for leading the commercial strategy of the organisation and its tournaments, is made up of Simon Halliday, Mark McCafferty, Paul McNaughton, Yann Roubert and EPCR Director General, Vincent Gaillard.

The distribution of EPCR's revenues is made on the basis of an equal three-way division to LNR clubs, Premiership Rugby clubs and PRO12 Rugby clubs.

EPCR's tournaments are run according to World Rugby's Laws of the Game and to World Rugby Regulations.

EPCR Staff

CEO - Director General: Vincent Gaillard

Executive Assistant / Office Manager: Laetitia Porteries laetitia.porteries@epcrugby.com

Head of Communications & Public Relations: Martyn Hindley +41 79 581 93 09 martyn.hindley@epcrugby.com

Communications Manager: Mark Jones +41 79 926 42 47 mark.jones@epcrugby.com

Communications Executive: Laura Tarbouriech laura.tarbouriech@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial Director: Carsten Couchouron carsten.couchouron@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Director: Tom Walsh tom.walsh@epcrugby.com

Administration & Finance Director: Anthony Lepage anthony.lepage@epcrugby.com

Head of Match Officials: Joël Jutge joel.jutge@epcrugby.com

Head of Regulations & Compliance: Liam McTiernan liam.mctiernan@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial Manager: Cécile Cérède cecile.cerede@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial Manager: Ian Treseder ian.treseder@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Manager: Ben Harries ben.harries@epcrugby.com

Ticketing & Hospitality Operations Executive: Holi Smith holi.smith@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Executive: Vincent Prébandier vincent.prebandier@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Executive: Rita Figueiredo rita.figueiredo@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial Executive: Anya Alderslade anya.alderslade@epcrugby.com

Regulations & Compliance Executive: Danny Rumble danny.rumble@epcrugby.com

Accounts assistant: Charlotte Halton charlotte.halton@epcrugby.com

EPCR TV
News Archive

2017

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008

2007

2006

2005

2004

2003

2002

© 2017 Content © EPCR, Statistical data © EPCR Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM